MTV VMA 2022

The 2022 MTV Video Music Awards are an awards ceremony honoring the best music videos of the year. It is hosted by MTV. The ceremony will be held in New Jersey’s Prudential Center in Newark on Sunday, August 28. Nicki Minaj will be honored with the Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award.

Date of MTV VMA 2022: August 28

Place of MTV VMA 2022: New Jersey’s Prudential Center in Newark


Host of MTV VMA 2022: LL Cool J, Nicki Minaj and Jack Harlow all set to anchor the ceremony.

MTV VMA 2022 Voting:

Fans can vote for their favorite artists across 22 categories online through Friday. Nominations for group of the year and song of the summer will be announced Friday. Voting for best new artist will be active all the way to show time.

They’ll introduce and present the famous Moonmen trophies alongside performers including Lizzo, BLACKPINK, Anitta, Måneskin, J Balvin, Kane Brown, Marshmello with Khalid, and Panic! At The Disco.

Rap star LL Cool J is a three-time nominee who won in 1991 for best rap video for “Mama Said Knock You Out,” and was a recipient of the Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award in 1997.

Nicki Minaj has been nominated and won five times at the VMAs and is nominated in the best hip-hop video category this year. She will also get the Video Vanguard Award this year, joining such previous winning music luminaries as Madonna, Jennifer Lopez, Janet Jackson and Missy Elliott.


Jack Harlow is tied for the most nominations this year with seven, including artist of the year and video of the year. He will also make his VMA solo debut performance. At last year’s VMAs, Harlow and Lil Nas X gave the debut performance of “Industry Baby.” He is nominated in 2020 for song of the summer for “Whats Poppin,”

Most nominated personalities are Jack Harlow, Kendrick Lamar and Lil Nas X (seven for each). Styles and Doja Cat received the second-most nominations with six. Sheeran, Billie Eilish, Drake, Dua Lipa, Taylor Swift and The Weeknd each pulled in five.

Harlow, Drake, Lil Nas X, Bad Bunny, Ed Sheeran, Lizzo, and Harry Styles will compete for artist of the year.

Some Previous Hosts of VMA by MTV:

Marlon Wayans, Shawn Wayans, Katy Perry, Arsenio Hall, Jack Black, Russell Brand, Chris Rock and last year, Doja Cat.

Read More

AMPAS apologizes to Sacheen Littlefeather for 1973 Oscars

“The Flash” star Ezra Miller undergoing treatment for ‘complex mental health issues’

Federal Labor Day 2022 on 5th September

Who were anchored first time VMA by MTV?

Bette Midler and Dan Aykroyd in 1984

Who are received most nominations in the MTV VMA 2022?

Jack Harlow, Kendrick Lamar and Lil Nas X

Date of MTV VMA 2022

August 28, 2022

Place of MTV VMA 2022

New Jersey’s Prudential Center in Newark

who are the hosts of MTV VMA 2022

LL Cool J, Nicki Minaj and Jack Harlow

For Latest Update Follow Us on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *